Back to site

Sarcasm Is Your Friend EP

Image of Sarcasm Is Your Friend EP


Early Next Year’s debut EP, independently released July 5, 2005.

The band’s debut release “Sarcasm Is Your Friend” is a collection of seven songs that the band feels genuinely describes them. Each song has it’s own feel, message, and tone and the band has mastered the concept of singing a sad song in a not so sad way. From the bouncy sunshine feeling of “East Coast” to the dark but bittersweet closer “Beautiful Distraction”, the songs take form in much different ways, but are still presented in their own catchy powerpop style.


1. East Coast
2. Girl Like Her
3. Information
4. Window
5. Completely
6. Through My Eyes
7. Beautiful Distraction